Unity / Synergy Linux updates.

October 2, 2010

These last few days have been the days of updates for me. I noticed I still had KDE 4.5.1 rpms that I hadn’t pushed too the Unity KDE 4 Channel. Really the only thing holding me back was building language packs (kde-l10n) a script later on my build machine and they were all updated and done. In case some of you don’t know the Synergy KDE 4 Channel that is ran by me separate from Unity KDE 4 is like a testing or staging Channel. I normally keep packages residing on the Synergy KDE 4 Channel some times for a few weeks before syncing them with Unity. I Like to run them a while and allow a few others too just to make sure there’s no major issues. There wasn’t so they got synced, a little later than I would have liked but 4.5.2 is just around the corner and I’ll have time to prove myself. I’m really in no rush, just waiting for the binaries to show up on my favorite kde ftp server and I’ll start the scripts up. In the mean time I’ve been going through all the source packages in SVN and updating to the most recent version. Good times so far, most likely a lot of these updates will hit the Unity KDE channel pretty quick as a lot of them are just small updates to an already stable existing version.

So anyways you should see updates coming down the pipe for all QT4 and KDE 4 related packages. please as normal let me know if there’s any issues.

Leave a Reply

